about

MIKROKOSMOS

Strong advocate of the French choral arts, and often described as a troublemaker, Mikrokosmos has been offering exceptional a capella sound colors, nourished with uncommon artistic adventures, for 30 years. Supported by a troupe of 40 young singers, crowned with 20 international prizes, Mikrokosmos as a "choral arts' laboratory" cultivates boldness.

 

The multidisciplinary approach of its creator, Loïc Pierre, quickly put Mikrokosmos "on stage". With original creations blending influences and previously unseen references, the choir dissolves the borders between arts: concert-films, hip-hop dance, video installation and antique tragedy, profoundly bound to singing, compile the singular picture of today's choral arts.

 

Several tendencies bring colour to Mikrokosmos's path: an exceptional commission policy deployed since its early years, the prestigious and fertile ground of the Scandinavian repertoire, the beautiful story of the Baltic people, but also the American flamboyance and the Asian insolence, carve the choir's sound and strengthen a repertoire which combines great contemporary choral pages and a capella creations.

 

With Mikrokosmos, the stage is set alight, choral arts crackle and open to all audiences. Within 30 years, without any aesthetics border nor stiffen chapel, the choir's palette has significantly expanded while preserving its unalterable base: languages' spreading, rhythmical fever and incandescent harmonies linked to a powerful metaphorical incarnation, now forge Mikrokosmos's signature to serve a capella choral arts.

LOÏC PIERRE

Creator and artistic director of the Mikrokosmos Chamber Choir since 1989, Loïc Pierre is a choir director, stage director, scenographer, composer and plastic artist. Always in search for originality, he draws his influences from Sam Francis, Ariane Mnouchkine, Jackson Pollock, Andrei Tarkovski, Bob Wilson, Alfred Hitchcock and Martin Scorsese.

Emancipated from the unalterable ritual of concerts, he offers another ceremony and thus invents a choral theatre serving a renewed and perfectly modern art. His shows are the testimony of this claimed fusion: Tenebrae (2001), Ombres vives, une autre histoire du cinéma (Keen Shadows, another cinema's history, 2006), La Nuit Dévoilée (Unveiled Night, 2013), Retour à la terre (Back to earth, 2014), Jumala (2016), Chroniques des peuples oubliés (Forgotten people's chronicles, 2018) L’Origine du Monde (The World's Origin, 2019), Rituel (Ritual, 2020), profound and singular works, modern and perfectly handled by an innovative artist, generous towards his audience; the humble and sincere architect of the masters whose works he performs.

Loïc Pierre is also the artistic director of the Festival de la Voix (Voice Festival), Châteauroux, France.

MYRIAM DE ARANJO

Myriam de Aranjo studied singing with Christiane Patard, teacher at the Paris CNSMD (National Superior Conservatoire of Music and Dance) and completed her training in Italy with the maestro Gino Becchi in Florence, and Arrigo Pola (Luciano Pavarotti and Mirela Ferni's teacher) in Modene. In France  as well, with Beatrice Burley and Lucia di Carlo.

She has a professional chorister career and performed in many French lyrical theatres: the Châtelet in Paris, Strasbourg, Nancy, Metz, Nantes, Tours… Myriam de Aranjo has been teaching the art of singing for 34 years. Today, within her associative structure La Fabrique du Chanteur (The Singer's Factory), she trains beginners as well as affirmed amateurs, professionalising young people and professionals.

She is preparing a new generation of artists for concerts and entrance exams to the Grandes Ecoles, and has been teaching vocal technique within the Mikrokosmos choir since 2008.

HÉLÈNE GENDEK

Singer and percussionist, Hélène combines several trainings mixing drama, singing, dance and percussions as the Compagnie Toumback (Toumback Troupe, directed by Stéphane Grosjean), l’Ensemble Poursuite (Pursuit Ensemble, directed by Édouard Monjanel Bensaïd), la Compagnie des Trois Sentiers (Three Paths Troup, directed by Lucie Berelovitch). 

Hélène Gendek started her artistic experience by studying dance and classical percussion at the CRR (Regional Conservatory) in Bordeaux, Tours and Angers (France). Then she joined the Mikrokosmos choir and grew a passion for voice and the many possibilities a body can offer to express oneself through arts.

Under Loïc Pierre's impetus, she created a workshop called "Le Corps poétique" (The Poetic Body) which gives the singers tools for a better consciousness, imagination and bodily presence.

FELIX BENATI

First, Félix Benati studied piano, then quickly headed towards orchestra and choir direction. He graduated in both these subjects as well as in Musical analysis and Musical training, and he is currently studying at the Paris CNSMD in Alain Altinoglu's class for orchestra direction. He has also received composition lessons from Benoît Menut.

With young accomplices, he created Les Temps Dérobés (The Purloined Times) in 2017. He handles the musical direction of this vocal ensemble which gathers 18 singers. He has also been co-directing the musical work of the Ensemble Poursuite (with Édouard Monjanel-Bensaïd) since 2019. He has been part of Mikrokosmos as a tenor singer and an assistant choir director since 2017.

MATHIEU BOLCATO

Mathieu Bolcato is a singer, saxophonist and choir director. He is part of the rock band Sara (singing and keyboard) the Saxonium ensemble (saxophone) and the Ensemble Poursuite. He began to play music when he was 7 years old with transverse flute and then saxophone. Later, he entered the Conservatoire of Orléans (France) where he obtained a DEM (Musical Studies Diploma) and a saxophone First Price with a unanimous jury verdict.

At the same time, Mathieu studied musiology at the François Rabelais University (Tours) and choir direction with Régine Théodoresco and Manuel Simonnet. The vocal ensemble Lumen Laulu he created in 2013 took part in the Florilège Vocal (Vocal Collection)  national contest in Tours, and won the 1st Price and the Price of the best interpretation of an a capella work. Mathieu has been a baritone singer with Mikrokosmos since 2013, and an assistant choir director since 2017.

Chœur Mikrokosmos
31 avenue Henri Brisson
18100 Vierzon

France
info@choeur-mikrokosmos.fr

+ 33 (0)6 73 42 16 57

+ 33 (0)2 36 55 28 54

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Blanc Icône YouTube

à propos

MIKROKOSMOS

Ardent défenseur bien souvent qualifié de trublion de l’art choral hexagonal, Mikrokosmos propose depuis 30 ans une palette sonore a capella exceptionnelle nourrie d’aventures artistiques peu communes. Porté par une troupe de 40 jeunes chanteurs et chanteuses, auréolé de vingt prix internationaux, le « laboratoire d’art choral » Mikrokosmos cultive l’audace.


La pluridisciplinarité de son fondateur Loïc Pierre a très vite propulsé Mikrokosmos « en scène ». Avec des créations originales mariant influences et références inédites, le chœur dissout les frontières entre les arts : ciné-concert, danse hip-hop, installation vidéo et tragédie antique intimement mêlés au chant dressent un portrait singulier de l’art choral d’aujourd’hui.


Plusieurs sensibilités colorent la trajectoire de Mikrokosmos : une exceptionnelle politique de commandes déployée depuis ses débuts, le terreau fertile et prestigieux du répertoire scandinave, la belle histoire des peuples baltes, mais aussi la flamboyance américaine et l’insolence asiatique cisèlent le son du chœur et consolident un répertoire alternant grandes pages chorales contemporaines et créations a capella.


Avec Mikrokosmos, la scène s’embrase, l’art choral crépite et s’ouvre à tous les publics. En 30 ans et sans aucune frontière esthétique ni chapelle ankylosante, la palette du chœur s’est considérablement étoffée tout en conservant son socle immuable : déploiement des langues, fièvre rythmique et incandescence des harmonies liés à une puissante incarnation métaphorique forgent désormais la signature de Mikrokosmos au service de l’art choral a capella.

LOÏC PIERRE

Fondateur et directeur artistique du Chœur de Chambre Mikrokosmos depuis 1989, Loïc Pierre est chef de chœur, metteur en scène, scénographe, compositeur et plasticien. Artiste pluriel toujours en recherche d’originalité, il puise ses influences chez Sam Francis, Ariane Mnouchkine, Jackson Pollock, Andrei Tarkovski, Bob Wilson, Alfred Hitchcock ou Martin Scorsese.

 

Affranchi du rituel immuable du concert il propose une autre cérémonie et de fait invente un théâtre choral au service d’un art renouvelé et parfaitement actuel. Ses spectacles témoignent de cette fusion revendiquée : Tenebrae (2001), Ombres vives, une autre histoire du cinéma (2006), La Nuit Dévoilée (2013), Retour à la terre (2014), Jumala (2016), Chroniques des peuples oubliés (2018), L’Origine du Monde (2019), Rituel (2020), œuvres profondes et singulières, modernes et parfaitement maîtrisées par un artiste innovant, généreux envers son public, artisan humble et sincère des maîtres qu'il interprète.

Loïc Pierre est aussi le directeur artistique du Festival de la Voix de Châteauroux.

MYRIAM DE ARANJO

Myriam de Aranjo étudie le chant auprès de Christiane Patard, professeure au CNSMD de Paris et complète sa formation en Italie avec le maestro Gino Becchi à Florence et Arrigo Pola (professeur de Luciano Pavarotti et Mirela Freni) à Modene. En France auprès de Béatrice Burley et Lucia di  Carlo. 

Elle fait une carrière de choriste professionnelle et se produit dans divers théâtres lyriques Français : le Châtelet à Paris, Strasbourg, Nancy, Metz, Nantes, Tours… Myriam de Aranjo enseigne l'art du chant depuis 34 ans. Aujourd'hui au sein de sa structure associative La Fabrique du Chanteur elle forme avec son équipe pédagogique un public tant de débutant·es que d’amateur·es confirmé·es, de jeunes en voie de professionnalisation et de professionnel·les.

Elle prépare une nouvelle génération d'artistes pour les concours aux grandes écoles et aux concerts et enseigne la technique vocale au sein du chœur Mikrokosmos depuis 2008.

HÉLÈNE GENDEK

Chanteuse et percussionniste, Hélène collabore avec plusieurs formations mêlant théâtre, chant, danse et percussions comme la Compagnie Toumback (direction Stéphane Grosjean), l’Ensemble Poursuite (direction Édouard Monjanel Bensaïd), la Compagnie des Trois Sentiers (direction Lucie Berelovitch). 

 

Hélène Gendek débute son parcours artistique par l’étude de la danse et des percussions classiques au CRR de Bordeaux, de Tours et d’Angers. Elle intègre ensuite le chœur Mikrokosmos et se passionne pour la voix et les nombreuses possibilités que le corps offre pour s’exprimer par les arts.

 

Sous l’impulsion de Loïc Pierre, elle créée un atelier intitulé « Le Corps poétique » qui apporte des outils de conscience, d’imaginaire et de présence corporelle aux chanteurs et aux chanteuses.

FELIX BENATI

Félix Benati étudie d’abord le piano, puis s’oriente rapidement vers la direction d’orchestre et de chœur. Diplômé dans ces deux disciplines ainsi qu’en Analyse musicale et Formation musicale, il poursuit actuellement ses études au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris dans la classe de direction d’orchestre d’Alain Altinoglu. Il reçoit également pendant deux ans l’enseignement de Benoît Menut en composition.

 

En 2017, il fonde avec de jeunes complices Les Temps Dérobés, ensemble vocal de 18 chanteuses et chanteurs dont il assure la direction musicale. Il co-dirige depuis 2019 le travail musical de l’Ensemble Poursuite, troupe menée par Edouard Monjanel-Bensaïd.
 Depuis 2017, Félix est ténor et assistant chef de chœur au sein du chœur Mikrokosmos.

MATHIEU BOLCATO

Mathieu Bolcato est chanteur, saxophoniste et chef de chœur. Il collabore avec le groupe d’influence rock Sara (chanteur et claviériste) l’ensemble Saxonium (saxophoniste) et l’Ensemble Poursuite. Il commence la musique à l’âge de 7 ans avec la flûte traversière puis le saxophone. Il intègre ensuite le conservatoire d’Orléans ou il obtient un DEM et un Premier Prix de saxophone à l’unanimité du jury.

 

En parallèle, Mathieu étudie la musicologie à l’université François Rabelais de Tours puis la direction de chœur auprès de Régine Théodoresco et de Manuel Simonnet. L’ensemble vocal Lumen Laulu, qu’il a fondé en 2013, participe en 2018 au concours national du Florilège Vocal de Tours et remporte le 1er Prix et le Prix de la meilleure interprétation d’une œuvre a cappella. Mathieu est baryton au sein du chœur Mikrokosmos depuis 2013, et assistant depuis 2017.

Chœur Mikrokosmos
31 avenue Henri Brisson
18100 Vierzon

France
info@choeur-mikrokosmos.fr

+ 33 (0)6 73 42 16 57

+ 33 (0)2 36 55 28 54

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Blanc Icône YouTube